Moving a record to the Recycle Bin
You can disable any record by clicking on the Move to Recycle Bin option in the Tools section. This option appears when you are looking at the Detail view of your record.
You will then be asked if you are sure that you want to move the record to the Recycle Bin. If you click Yes, the record will be moved to your Recycle Bin, where you can then permanently delete it. Records can stay indefinately in the Recycle Bin as a holding area, until you are ready to review them for permanent deletion.
To view your Recycle Bin contents click on View Recycle Bin from the Tools section on your Homepage when logged into your account.
Deleting and Restoring Records
Records that are moved to the Recycle Bin can be restored to your main collection if you change your mind about deleting them. To do this tick the box(es) of the record(s) you wish to restore and click on the Restore Records link.
To permanently delete a record from your account tick the box(es) of the record(s) and click on the Delete Records link. Permanently deleting a record also deletes any drafts that exist in your account for that record. If you are planning to make an existing draft record into a new version of a record you plan to delete, be sure to make the new draft a saved record first. This will prevent the draft being deleted when you delete the original record.
In some cases, you may not want to delete your record, but you may want to change the publishing options. For details on changing the publishing options for a record, please read about Publishing Options
Links to records that have been deleted (such as from an Acquisition Record to a deleted Object record) will still show on the record with the basic details of the original related record. However, you can optionally also delete the link itself through the create screen. e.g. Delete the link to an Object record from an Acquisition Record by using the Acquisition Record create screen.